“Two things…don’t touch my Momma….don’t touch my Doritos”

When you work alongside the Army, going away dinners become a part of your life.  The man and I went to one the other night and although lack of participation put a small damper on the atmosphere initially, the evening progressed with many laughs. We left with the impression the young military family would enter the “next chapter” in their lives with humor, appreciation, and respect for the people in attendance and would fondly remember this assignment as they move on to the next one – Korea.

We laughed so very hard at a few different times during the dinner that I felt obligated to share the many ha-ha’s with you all.  If I don’t, it’s like I’m cheating on you and we just can’t have that. My loyalty lies with you…I swear! 🙂

For some reason we began talking about our favorite commercials at the dinner party the other night.  In reverse order of popularity (feel the suspense building?) here they are…and believe you me, these will make you smile, giggle, LOL, or snort your coffee, so beware:

#3:

This guy makes me laugh…the flash mob became a solo effort and it just kills me how far he gets into it before he realizes he’s all alone.  His focus is INTENSE! LOL.

#2

Any and all of the “Mayhem” commercials were found to be near the top of the list and after naming a few, we realized there are far more of the insurance commercials than we thought.  The one posted here is the newest we could recall, and apparently, the friendly guard dog is relatable to many of us.  My dog may even open the door for the burglars, get them a beer, and offer to help carry my stuff out for them.  Yes, he’s THAT friendly.

And drumroll please….our all time favorite commercial…

#1

This one is called “House Rules” by Doritos and couldn’t be cuter.  Little boy Jalen informs his beautiful Mother’s date of “2 things”…don’t touch my Momma, and don’t touch my Doritos…and this is AFTER he delivers a vicious slap to the date for drooling all over his Mom and helping himself to the doritos!  The dinner attendees were all going around holding two fingers and repeating his mantra.  I think our real goal was to try and get away with a slap, but thankfully, it didn’t work.  We’re just not as adorable as Jalen apparently!

Happy Friday all…feel free to share this laughter with your friends so the world smiles today!!

10 responses

  1. The last one is particularly good!!

    1. Thanks, isn’t it just adorable?? 🙂

  2. Love that little kid defending his momma and his Doritos. Kid’s got his priorities right. My favorite commercial is where the little kid dressed as Darth Vader stalks around his house, trying to use his magic powers, and then gets in front of the family car. The magic powers activate the car lights, the kid jumps in shock and then we see that Dad was using his hand-held key attachment for the car lights. Cracks me up every time.

    1. OMG, we talked about that one and I forgot! Isn’t it the sweetest commercial? Daddy let’s his little superhero think he has awesome powers. Too cool!

  3. Love them, love them all!

    1. Glad you enjoyed it! I can watch and re-watch and still giggle. Especially that little boy. He cracks me up with his seriousness and then that last minute eye to eye staredown??? PRICELESS! 🙂 Thanks for the visit!

  4. Great post! First one–flash mob guy made me laugh! Second one: the start of that commercial had a dog barking which made all four of my dogs start barking. Third one: who doesn’t love a little kid protecting his mama and his doritos. Too cute! I’m glad your going away party turned for the better once you started discussing these. It’s amazing what can break the ice and bring people together. And usually, don’t we all hate marketing? I guess if it’s done right, it can be a good part of life. 🙂
    Blog on!

    1. Exactly!! All it takes is a couple good examples and the whole group is acting goofy and havin’ a blast! Thanks so much for visiting! Very nice to “meet” you 🙂

  5. I don’t have the iphone, and probably will never have one…but two things: the commercial where he tells “her” to give him a joke and she responds: two iphones walk into a bar and I forget the rest…oh damn that’s so funny! Second: a guy at work pulls his iphone out of his holster and says to me: listen to this…how do I dispose of a dead body? She hesitates…then responds: Hang on, I am researching that for you…
    WHAT??? She was still researching when he left…in the past, she responds with: crematorium? cemetery? landfill?

    1. I’m going to have to look those up….I don’t think I’ve seen either! Guess I’m TIVO’ing more than I thought. 🙂

Tell me....dish...lemme know...